Theatre



ARTS NC STATE, NC State University Theatre: CANCELED: Holmes and Watson


( Thu., Jun. 4, 2020 - Sun., Jun. 21, 2020 )

Kennedy-McIlwee Studio Theatre, 2241 Dunn Ave., Raleigh, NC 27695

Program

It’s not a Who-Done-It, it’s a Who-Is-It? Sherlock Holmes is dead, or so it is assumed. A number of frauds and fakes have come forward to lay claim to his identity. Follow Dr. Watson as he determines if one of these mad men is the real Sherlock Holmes.

Directed by Rachel Klem

SHOW WARNINGS:  Use of Haze and Strobe, PG-13.

This past Tuesday, March 17, the UNC System announced several changes to how we will progress through the remainder of our spring semester due to the COVID-19 virus. If you haven’t read about all these updates, I encourage you to read Chancellor Randy Woodson’s message here.

In addition to these measures increasing the number of questions faculty, staff and patrons have, we have had to make several other difficult decisions regarding our arts offerings. Added to the cancellations I announced last week are the following:

The Crafts Center is suspending public access to the center until further notice.

The Department of Music has canceled all scheduled public concerts and recitals through the end of April.

The Gregg Museum of Art & Design is suspending public access to all galleries until further notice.

University Theatre is canceling this year’s TheatreFEST.

TICKET REFUNDS: As noted in my previous message, all tickets purchased online will be refunded automatically; there is no need to contact Ticket Central for your refund. For those of you who purchased tickets by contacting Ticket Central directly, we continue to work with our ticketing vendor (who is overwhelmed by all of their clients canceling all events) about this process and will be in touch with you with more information as soon as we are able.

Notes

Thursday, June 11 - 7:30pm (Community Night - All seats $19)

Cost

$26 - $6

More information

(919) 515-1100 
https://theatre.arts.ncsu.edu/theatrefest-2020/

Series

NC State University Theatre TheatreFest

Dates

  • Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 5, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 14, 2020 at 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 19, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 20, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 2:00 PM