Musical Theatre



Theatre Charlotte: POSTPONED: Dreamgirls


( Fri., May. 22, 2020 - Sun., Jun. 7, 2020 )

Theatre Charlotte, 501 Queens Road, Charlotte, NC 28207

Program

* Opening postponed, date TBA, due to COVID-19 response protocol.

A sweeping and inspirational journey through 20th century American popular music, Dreamgirls chronicles one Motown group’s rise from obscurity to superstardom. Set in the glamorous and competitive world of the music industry, Dreamgirls is loosely based on the rivalries within Diana Ross & The Supremes.  This smash hit Broadway musical is a show about a time in American musical history when rhythm and blues blended with other styles of pop music to create a new American sound.

Cost

$28

More information

Box office: 704-372-1000; Office: 704-376-3777
http://theatrecharlotte.org/show-2020-dreamgirls.shtml

Dates

  • Friday, May 22, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 24, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, May 29, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, June 5, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 2:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020 at 2:30 PM