Theatre



PlayMakers Repertory Company: The Cake


Related Articles

( Wed., Sep. 13, 2017 - Sun., Oct. 1, 2017 )

Paul Green Theatre, Near 150 Country Club Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Program

The Cake - Della makes cakes, not judgment calls. But when a old friend reappears in her life with a new surprise, Della is forced to re-examine some of her deeply-held beliefs. In in this paradigm shifting comedy, food, faith, and family loyalty collide in a way that’s sure to leave you hungry for more.

Notes

September 13-15:  Preview performances

September 19:  This performance will be audio described for the visually impaired

September 20 & 24:  Post-show discussions

Cost

Tickets start at $15

More information

(919) 962-PLAY (7529)
http://playmakersrep.org/shows/the-cake

Series

Mainstage Series

Dates

  • Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 15, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, September 29, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Sunday, October 1, 2017 at 2:00 PM